They Want My Soul

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
They Want My Soul 37:36 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Rent I Pay 00:03:09 96/24 Album only
2 Inside Out 00:05:02 96/24 Album only
3 Rainy Taxi 00:03:58 96/24 Album only
4 Do You 00:03:33 44.1/24 Album only
5 Knock Knock Knock 00:04:39 96/24 Album only
6 Outlier 00:04:22 44.1/24 Album only
7 They Want My Soul 00:03:22 44.1/24 Album only
8 I Just Don't Understand 00:02:38 96/24 Album only
9 Let Me Be Mine 00:03:26 96/24 Album only
10 New York Kiss 00:03:27 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2014 Headz Under exclusive license to Seven Four Entertainment, LLC/Republic Records, a Division of UMG Recordings, Inc. (Loma Vista Recordings).


They Want My Soul is Spoon’s most straight-up, direct and concise rock album ever; a certain “return to form” as a straight up American rock band, and a restoration of Spoon’s trademark authority, confidence and swagger. The music runs a gamut from AC/DC-esque guitar-driven songs like the opener “Rent I Pay” to stunning cosmic space disco tracks like “Outlier” to delicately pensive album standout “Inside Out”.

After 6 years of incessant recording and touring, the band took a 4.5 year break between albums. Spoon returns now, more invigorated and energized than at any point in their career. The addition of new people around the band and recording process, namely multi-instrumentalist Alex Fischel and legendary producer Dave Fridmann (MGMT, Tame Impala, Flaming Lips), has expanded the band’s oeuvre into new and exciting sonic terrain, most notable heard in "Inside Out", "Knock Knock Knock" and "Outlier".

Please note: tracks 4, 6, 7 are 44/24 recordings mastered to 96/24