Sprung Rhythm

Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit & 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Sprung Rhythm 1:22:39 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 I. An Ocean of Words 3:27 96/24 Album only
2 II. Herd Mentality 3:30 96/24 Album only
3 III. Melodic Abyss 5:43 96/24 Album only
4 No. 1. East Hill Road 7:13 96/24 Album only
5 No. 2. Pleasant Bay 2:40 96/24 Album only
6 Interlude 1:27 96/24 Album only
7 No. 3. Postscript: The Harebell 3:43 96/24 Album only
8 Epilogue 1:53 96/24 Album only
9 Con slancio 12:32 96/24 Album only
10 Part I: Variation 1: Scherzo 3:48 96/24 Album only
11 Part II: Variation 2: Chorale - Variation 3: Nocturne 3:41 96/24 Album only
12 Part III: Theme-Intermezzo - Variation 4: Quasi alla polacca - ThemePostlude 6:54 96/24 Album only
13 I. - 3:09 96/24 Album only
14 II. - 2:51 96/24 Album only
15 III. - 1:36 96/24 Album only
16 IV. - 2:37 96/24 Album only
17 V. - 4:34 96/24 Album only
18 VI. - 2:26 96/24 Album only
19 I. Attus Navius loses his pig 3:45 96/24 Album only
20 II. Finds it and thanks god(s) 2:16 96/24 Album only
21 III. Decides birds will show him the way 2:54 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2012 Sono Luminus

Sono Luminus collaborates with the chamber orchestra Inscape to produce the aurally stunning Sprung Rhythm, an exciting collection of works from three composers that express new and diverse voices in American music.

Founded in 2004 by Artistic Director Richard Scerbo, Inscape performs concerts that aim to engage audiences and provide a compelling way to explore both standard and non-standard works. With its flexible roster of musicians, Inscape programs explore a variety of styles. Praised by The Washington Post for their “guts and musicality,” Inscape’s energetic concerts are well-established in the Washington DC region and continue to garner praise from audiences and critics alike. Inscape has worked joyously and often with emerging American composers and has a commitment to presenting concerts featuring the music of our time. Since its inception, Inscape has commissioned over twenty works, including those heard on this album.

This unique brand of programming has made Inscape one of the most exciting ensembles in the Washington Metropolitan area. In 2012, Mr. Scerbo conducted members of Inscape in a performance of Dominick Argento’s opera A Water Bird Talk for the composer as part of a month-long festival celebrating his music at the University of Maryland. In 2013, he led Inscape in multiple performances at the National Gallery of Art, including a program highlighting the music of the Ballets Russes featuring Igor Stravinsky’s Renard and Manual de Falla’s El corregidor y la molinera.

In addition to his work with Inscape, Mr. Scerbo is the Associate Artistic Director and General Manager of the National Orchestral Institute, a training program for orchestra musicians on the threshold of their professional careers. He serves concurrently as Assistant Director for Artistic Planning and Operations at the University of Maryland School of Music.

This Pure Audio Blu-ray™ release was conceived for surround, giving the listener a fully immersive and unique experience that highlights all of the intricate textures of the album. With the instrumentation varying on every piece, this album offers a beautiful palette of sonic colors and extreme dynamic range that will excite the common listener and the most critical audiophile.