Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Standards 53:23 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Nothing New [Derek Bailey] 8:32 44.1/16 Album only
2 Frankly My Dear I Don't Give A Damn [Derek Bailey] 9:42 44.1/16 Album only
3 When Your Liver Has Gone [Derek Bailey] 7:40 44.1/16 Album only
4 Please Send Me Sweet Chariot [Derek Bailey] 11:05 44.1/16 Album only
5 Don't Talk About Me [Derek Bailey] 4:29 $1.49 Buy
6 Pentup Serenade [Derek Bailey] 6:44 $1.49 Buy
7 Head [Derek Bailey] 5:11 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

In early 2002 Derek Bailey astounded the free music community with his gorgeous album Ballads, a radical and steely interpretation of the standard repertoire. It became an instant classic, hit a dozen best-ten lists and remains his best selling cd of all time. The recordings here were made just weeks after the idea was first born at an intimate Christmas gathering in New York—and two months before the recording of Ballads. Here Derek is working out his personal approach to the standard song repertoire in longer takes, thinking out loud, discovering and honing his ideas in performance. More abstract and stream-of-consciousness than Ballads, Standards is a startling prequel to a modern music classic.

Coming soon