State Of The Union

Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit & 96kHz/24bit

  • Title: State Of The Union
  • Artist: Union
  • Genre:
  • Label: Naim
  • Release Date: 2013
Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
State Of The Union 1:06:57 $24.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Don't Look Back 9:03 192/24 Album only
2 Bekiduan 6:12 192/24 Album only
3 State Of The Union 0:58 192/24 Album only
4 Jacob's Ladder 4:51 192/24 Album only
5 Double Rainbow 4:34 192/24 Album only
6 How About You 5:40 192/24 Album only
7 Where Is Love? 5:08 192/24 Album only
8 Calling Song 3:28 192/24 Album only
9 Spirits Rejoice 6:13 192/24 Album only
10 Mice 1:24 192/24 Album only
11 Willow Weep For Me 5:15 192/24 Album only
12 Beyond Words 5:42 192/24 Album only
13 Mandela 4:37 192/24 Album only
14 State Of Mind 3:52 192/24 Album only

Price as configured: $24.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2013 Naim Audio Ltd.

The American jazz super-trio celebrate a refreshing balance of jazz standards and the band's original compositions

Union are three of Chicago's finest jazz's finest luminaries whose comprehension of each other's artistry is so apparent that they must be telepathic.

This is the second release on the Naim Label by the Union trio of Laurence Hobgood, Brian Torff and Paul Wertico. State of the Union demonstrates how a traditional line-up of piano, bass and drums can explore jazz's harmonic boundaries whilst maintaining any sense of accessibility.

The recording includes an equal mix of originals and standards. Even ‘Where is Love' from the musical Oliver makes a surprise appearance.

Recording engineer, Ken Christianson has brought his skills to bear again and delivers a direct to stereo performance that is unedited, unmixed and untampered with in any way.