Still Crazy After All These Years

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Still Crazy After All These Years 35:15 $17.99
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Still Crazy After All These Years 03:26 96/24 Album only
2 My Little Town 03:52 96/24 Album only
3 I'd Do It for Your Love 03:35 96/24 Album only
4 50 Ways to Leave Your Lover 03:38 96/24 Album only
5 Night Game 02:59 96/24 Album only
6 Gone at Last 03:41 96/24 Album only
7 Some Folks' Lives Roll Easy 03:15 96/24 Album only
8 Have a Good Time 03:26 96/24 Album only
9 You're Kind 03:20 96/24 Album only
10 Silent Eyes 04:03 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.99

* Required Fields

℗ 1975 Sony Music Entertainment


Released on October 6, 1975, Still Crazy After All These Years is the fourth solo studio album by Paul Simon and featured four US Top 40 Hits. These hits were "Gone at Last" (#23), "My Little Town" (#9, credited to Simon & Garfunkel), "50 Ways To Leave Your Lover" (#1) and the title track (#40). It won two Grammy Awards in 1976; one for Album of the Year, and the other being Best Male Pop Vocal Performance. The album reached #14 on the US Billboard Year-End Albums chart, and was certified Gold in the US. It was produced by Paul Simon and Phil Ramone.

These Paul Simon 96kHz/24-bit hi res digital reissuesPaul Simon, There Goes Rhymin' Simon, and Still Crazy After All These Years, were remastered from original 1/4" analog master tapes by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound, NYC using a Burl A-D ["B2 Bomber"] converter and all analog eq. There Goes.. and Still Crazy... from the original mix master 1/4" tapes, and Paul Simon from the original 1/4" cutting master tapes. The goal of this remastering project was to match the sound, scope and feel of the original 1A vinyl first pressings so as to capture what the artist and producer intended and achieved when creating these iconic albums for release.

- Steve Berkowitz, Reissue Producer

Paul Simon – vocals, guitar
John Tropea – electric guitar
Patti Austin – background vocals
Art Garfunkel – vocals on "My Little Town"
Phoebe Snow – background vocals, vocals on "Gone at Last"
Joe Beck – electric guitar
Michael Brecker – saxophone soloist
Bob James – electric piano
David Sanborn – saxophone
Grady Tate – drums
Pete Carr – electric guitar
Sivuca – accordion, vocals
Ralph MacDonald – percussion
Chicago Community Choir – background vocals
Barry Beckett – electric piano
Eddie Daniels – saxophone
Gordon Edwards – bass
Jerry Friedman – electric guitar
Steve Gadd – drums
Roger Hawkins – drums
David Hood – bass
The Jessy Dixon Singers – background vocals
Tony Levin – bass
Hugh McCracken – guitar
Leon Pendarvis – piano
Valerie Simpson – background vocals
Richard Tee – piano
Toots Thielemans – harmonica
Phil Woods – saxophone
Kenny Ascher – organ, electric piano