Strictly Romancin'

Available in Audiophile 48kHz/24bit & 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Strictly Romancin' 49:01 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Under The Spell of The Blues 3:07 $1.49 Buy
2 I'm In The Mood For Love 3:43 $1.49 Buy
3 Wake Up and Live 2:27 $1.49 Buy
4 Ev'ntide 3:44 $1.49 Buy
5 Romance In The Dark 4:12 44.1/16 Album only
6 I'm Checkin' Out, Goom'bye 2:24 $1.49 Buy
7 No More 3:11 $1.49 Buy
8 Satchel Mouth Baby 3:19 $1.49 Buy
9 Everything's Been Done Before 3:13 $1.49 Buy
10 Don't Leave Me 4:37 44.1/16 Album only
11 I Haven't Changed A Thing 4:42 44.1/16 Album only
12 Everybody Loves My Baby 3:22 $1.49 Buy
13 He's All I Need 3:34 $1.49 Buy
14 Whatcha Gonna Do When There Ain't No Swing? 3:26 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Prominent vocalist Catherine Russell extends her musical prowess with Strictly Romancin’. Riveting saxophones, elegant guitar playing and simmering horns are interspersed on Russell’s fourth release for World Village. Her smoky and sensual vocals resonate throughout this blues/jazz album. The veteran musician allows the melodies to fully develop, capturing every emotion. Included is a stunning gospel duet with her acclaimed mother, Carline Ray. Strictly Romancin’ has already charted on Billboard’s Top Jazz Albums and is essential for any collection!

"With a voice that wails like a horn and whispers like the snake...she's finally claiming her place in the pantheon of 21st-century jazz divas. "Romance in the Dark," from Strictly Romancin', shows how strong and sexy Russell can sound." - Marc Silver, NPR Song of The Day