Sugaring Season

Available in Audiophile 44.1kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Sugaring Season 49:59 $19.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Magpie 4:32 44.1/24 Album only
2 Dawn Chorus 3:23 44.1/24 Album only
3 Candles 3:45 44.1/24 Album only
4 Something More Beautiful 3:27 44.1/24 Album only
5 Call Me the Breeze 3:52 44.1/24 Album only
6 Poison Tree 4:05 44.1/24 Album only
7 See Through Blue 1:52 44.1/24 Album only
8 Last Leaves of Autumn 4:00 44.1/24 Album only
9 State of Grace 4:14 44.1/24 Album only
10 Mystery 4:07 44.1/24 Album only
11 That Summer Feeling 4:38 44.1/24 Album only
12 I Wasn't Born To Follow 4:01 44.1/24 Album only
13 Goin' Back 4:03 44.1/24 Album only

Price as configured: $19.98

* Required Fields

© 2012 Anti, Inc.
℗ 2012 Anti, Inc.

(Deluxe Edition)

Sugaring Season is Beth Orton’s first album in over six years and her debut for Anti- Records. Orton is a BRIT Award winner and two-time Mercury Prize nominee who has worked with greats including Beck, Emmylou Harris and Ryan Adams. With acclaimed producer Tucker Martine, Orton brings forth a deeply lyrical masterwork highlighting a newfound expression of individuality and artistic vision. Orton takes her musicianship to a whole new level. The pair has brought in a sensational lineup of musicians including keyboardist Rob Burger, bassist Sebastian Steinberg and legendary jazz drummer Brian Blade, along with guitarists Marc Ribot and Ted Barnes and folksinger Sam Amidon. The album, one of the best in her career, captures her mesmerizing sound.

Beth Orton's Sugaring Season is an understated gem... she sings in her gently husky voice, words flowing with an easy grace. That essence runs through the entirety of Orton's first record in six years, and the best of her career. - Los Angeles Times