Available in Audiophile 88kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Sunrise 51:34 $20.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Ballad 1 5:38 88/24 Album only
2 New Day 4:46 $2.49 Buy
3 Short Stuff 2:11 $2.49 Buy
4 So What Variations 5:27 88/24 Album only
5 Ballad 2 7:13 88/24 Album only
6 Sunrise 5:48 88/24 Album only
7 Sticks And Cymbals 6:17 88/24 Album only
8 End Of Day 4:47 88/24 Album only
9 Uptempo 4:05 $2.49 Buy
10 Last Ballad 5:22 88/24 Album only

Price as configured: $20.98

* Required Fields

Masabumi Kikuchi makes his ECM debut with Sunrise. The album bursting with riveting spontaneity and free-form improvisation finds the well-versed musician joined by a star-studded lineup which includes double bassist Thomas Morgan and legendary drummer Paul Motian. The serene ten track work, comprised of mostly ballads, is executed flawlessly as each harmonic movement is handled with precision and clarity. The trio, all masters in the jazz world, deliver an album that is breathtaking.

"Sunrise reveals unexpected and unusual beauty”an equally appropriate description and ultimate homage for Motian." - John Kelman, All About Jazz