Sweet Talk And Good Lies

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Sweet Talk And Good Lies 40:25 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Sweet Talk and Good Lies 3:16 $1.49 Buy
2 Nashville's Gone Hollywood 3:01 $1.49 Buy
3 Never Had a Broken Heart 4:17 $1.49 Buy
4 One Man Woman Again 3:08 $1.49 Buy
5 Little Chapel 3:01 $1.49 Buy
6 By the Time I Get to Phoenix 2:52 $1.49 Buy
7 One and Only Lover 2:36 $1.49 Buy
8 Big Cars 3:34 $1.49 Buy
9 The Love You Left Behind 3:15 $1.49 Buy
10 If the Truth Hurts 2:25 $1.49 Buy
11 Homewrecker Blues 2:53 $1.49 Buy
12 Sweet Little Dangerous 3:05 $1.49 Buy
13 Cry Me a River 3:02 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

With a voice that can be as rough or tender as the emotions she lays bare in her music, Heather Myles sings country music with honesty, deep feeling and plenty of honky tonk swagger. As Chet Flippo wrote, "Myles has more brass than a hardware store." With a nod to the independent spirit of forebears like Merle Haggard and Loretta Lynn, this set of Myles originals (as well as surprising covers of "By the Time I Get to Phoenix" and "Cry Me a River") presents a country music sound as vital as any you're likely to hear. Includes "Little Chapel," her duet with kindred soul Dwight Yoakam.

"I've been a Heather fan ever since I first heard her, and Sweet Talk & Good Lies is a winner all the way. It's so original and authentic that it brings chills." - Bill Mack, XM Satellite Radio