Tale Of Two Cities

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Tale Of Two Cities 56:29 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Into The Ground 3:53 $1.49 Buy
2 Supermarket 3:34 $1.49 Buy
3 Big Money 5:17 $1.49 Buy
4 Cigarette In The Rain 3:33 $1.49 Buy
5 Tale Of Two Cities 5:44 $1.49 Buy
6 State Of The Union 4:53 $1.49 Buy
7 Empty House 4:09 $1.49 Buy
8 Danger Blues 4:13 $1.49 Buy
9 Boat Trip 5:11 $1.49 Buy
10 Song Of The Imponderables 5:00 $1.49 Buy
11 Who Am I To Be 4:45 $1.49 Buy
12 Sister Mary 6:17 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

The Brakes are a Philadelphia-based band of twenty-somethings intent on staking a claim to the rich lineage of American rock music. Their debut full-length album, Tale Of Two Cities, on HYENA Records, is a 12-track collection recorded live during a dual city residency in April and May 2007. The band would head up the New Jersey Turnpike every Tuesday to set up shop at The Knitting Factory in New York City, while getting cozy with hometown fans every Thursday at MilkBoy in Philadelphia. Each show was recorded and the best performances from both cities were assembled. On standout versions of songs like "Into The Ground," "Big Money," "Boat Trip," and "Song Of Imponderables," The Brakes distinguish themselves with equal parts songwriting and musicianship.

"Tale of Two Cities is what a rock album should be: a true representation of the talents of the band that made the album." - Rock&RollReport.com