Vasks: Symphony No. 3 - Cello Concerto

Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit, 96kHz/24bit & DSD 2.8MHz

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Vasks: Symphony No. 3 - Cello Concerto 01:16:57 $24.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Symphony No. 3: I. 10:13 192/24 Album only
2 Symphony No. 3: II. 09:57 192/24 Album only
3 Symphony No. 3: III. 09:33 192/24 Album only
4 Symphony No. 3: IV. 12:34 192/24 Album only
5 Cello Concerto: Cantus I 07:04 192/24 Album only
6 Cello Concerto: Toccata I 04:48 192/24 Album only
7 Cello Concerto: Monologhi 08:27 192/24 Album only
8 Cello Concerto: Toccata II 05:20 192/24 Album only
9 Cello Concerto: Cantus II 09:01 192/24 Album only

Price as configured: $24.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2015 2xHD - Ondine

The Tampere Philharmonic Orchestra presents two of Vasks' most prominent large-scale works.

This album was mastered using our 2xHD proprietary system. In order to achieve the most accurate reproduction of the original recording we tailor our process specifically for each project, using a selection from our pool of state-of-the-art audiophile components and connectors. The process begins with a transfer to analog from the original DXD master, using cutting edge D/A converters. The analog signal is then sent through a hi-end tube pre-amplifier before being recorded directly in DXD using the MSB Platinum Studio ADC plus.  All connections used in the process are made of OCC silver cable. 

DSD and 192kHz/24Bit versions are separately generated, directly from the analog signal.

2xHD Mastering by: René Laflamme


“Disc of the Month…splendid in every way…if you care at all about contemporary music then you will add this disc to your collection without delay”