Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Tango! 1:00:58 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Introduccion 5:09 $1.49 Buy
2 Coral 9:57 44.1/16 Album only
3 Fuga 4:10 $1.49 Buy
4 Pastoral 4:08 $1.49 Buy
5 Allegretto 3:06 $1.49 Buy
6 Dolente 3:34 $1.49 Buy
7 Adagio 4:45 $1.49 Buy
8 Tango No. 1: Coral 4:14 $1.49 Buy
9 Tango No. 2: Canyengue 3:30 $1.49 Buy
10 Graciala Y Buenos Aires 8:26 44.1/16 Album only
11 Passacaglia Op. 14 9:59 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Tango! This word reminds us immediately of one of Latin America's most durable and deeply rooted forms of popular music. Its musical and etymological origins being somewhat obscure, tango is a song and dance form typical of Argentina and Uruguay, firmly based in the urban environment. Tango is, essentially, music of great expressive power, and it is also a symbol of the Argentinean national character. Born and bred mainly in the city slums, tango can take several forms, such as tango-milonga, tango-romanza and tango-canción; in any of these forms, though, tango maintains its pessimistic, fatalistic and deeply dramatic character, through which composers and performers alike explore a particularly dark vision of life and death, of falling in and out of love. Almost magnetic in its allure, tango became international in the first decades of the twentieth century.
- Juan Arturo Brennan

Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992)
Suite Punta del Este for Bandoneón Solo,
Instrumental Ensemble and String Orchestra
1. Introduccion (Allegro pesante)
2. Coral (Adagio)
3. Fuga (Allegro vivace)

Suite for Oboe and String Orchestra
4. Pastoral (Lento)
5. Allegretto
6. Dolente (Muy triste)
7. Adagio (Adagio fúnebre)

Two Tangos for String Orchestra
8. Tango No. 1: Coral
9. Tango No. 2: Canyengue (Presto Marcato)

José Bragato (1915- )
10. Graciala y Buenos Aires
(Tango for 'Cello Solo and String Orchestra)

Rodolfo Arizaga (1926-1985)
11. Passacaglia Op. 14

Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992)