Tarpaper Sky

Available in Audiophile 44.1kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Tarpaper Sky 42:10 $19.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 The Long Journey Home 4:23 44.1/24 Album only
2 Fever On The Bayou 3:57 44.1/24 Album only
3 Frankie Please 2:43 44.1/24 Album only
4 God I'm Missing You 3:54 44.1/24 Album only
5 Famous Last Words of A Fool In Love 3:50 44.1/24 Album only
6 Somebody's Shadow 3:29 44.1/24 Album only
7 Grandma Loved That Old Man 3:43 44.1/24 Album only
8 Jesus Talk To Mama 3:40 44.1/24 Album only
9 I Wouldn't Be Me Without You 3:28 44.1/24 Album only
10 The Flyboy & The Kid 3:55 44.1/24 Album only
11 Oh What A Beautiful World 5:08 44.1/24 Album only

Price as configured: $19.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2014 New West Records, LLC

Esteemed musician, songwriter and author Rodney Crowell has teamed up with New West Records to release Tarpaper Sky, his new self-produced album. It comes fast on the heels of Old Yellow Moon, Crowell's critically lauded collaboration with Emmylou Harris, which won a 2013 Grammy Award and was named 2013 Album of the Year by the Americana Music Association.

Crowell has pushed the boundaries of country, folk and roots music since long before the term Americana was coined as a genre, making a name for himself and gaining respect as both a songwriter and as an artist. Celebrating 40 years of making music, Crowell has created an album that harkens back to some of his most revered and loved works. Tarpaper Sky would sit comfortably on the shelf right between the chart-topping fan favorite Diamonds and Dirt (1988) and Life Is Messy (1992). This album marks a reunion of the creative partnership of Crowell and musical accomplice Steuart Smith, who was an integral part of his overall sound during the late ‘80s.