Tchaikovsky, P.: Hamlet / Romeo and Juliet

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Tchaikovsky, P.: Hamlet / Romeo and Juliet 59:42 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Overture 9:09 96/24 Album only
2 Act I Scene 1: Melodrame: First appearance of Ghost 1:13 $2.49 Buy
3 Act I Scene 4: Fanfare: A Flourish of Trumpets 0:25 $2.49 Buy
4 Act I Scene 4: Melodrame: Appearance of Ghost to Hamlet 0:40 $2.49 Buy
5 Act I Scene 5: Melodrame: The Ghost tells Hamlet of his father's murder 3:26 $2.49 Buy
6 Act II: Entr'acte: Prelude to Scene 1 and first appearance in the play of Ophelia 2:56 $2.49 Buy
7 Act II Scene 2: Fanfare: The Dumb Show enters 0:25 $2.49 Buy
8 Act II Scene 2: Fanfare: A Room in the Castle - Flourish 0:27 $2.49 Buy
9 Act III: Entr'acte: Prelude to Scene 1 which features Hamlet's soliloquy 3:04 $2.49 Buy
10 Act III Scene 2: Melodrame: The Players enact the Scene of the Poisoning 2:21 $2.49 Buy
11 Act IV: Entr'acte: Prelude to Scene 1 - A Room in the Castle 7:38 96/24 Album only
12 Act IV Scene 5: Scene d'Ophelie: Elsinore - Ophelia's Mad Scene 2:19 $2.49 Buy
13 Act IV Scene 5: Deuxieme scene d'Ophelie: Re-enter Ophelia, fantastically dressed with straws and flowers 2:26 $2.49 Buy
14 Act V: Entr'acte: Prelude to Scene 1 - A Churchyard 4:16 $2.49 Buy
15 Act V Scene 1: Chant du Fossoyeur 1:18 $2.49 Buy
16 Act V Scene 2: Fanfare: Trumpets sound 0:27 $2.49 Buy
17 Act V Scene 2: Marche finale 0:40 $2.49 Buy
18 Romeo and Juliet Fantasy Overture (1st version, 1869) 16:32 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields


An unmatched sonic effort, esteemed conductor Vladimir Jurowski joins the Russian National Orchestra through a blistering performance of two overtures by historic composer Tchaikovsky. The centerpiece on the album is devoted to Tchaikovsky’s “Hamlet Overture and Incidental Music,” many of which are short instrumental pieces that characterize the composer’s enthralling talents. Jurowski brings forth every orchestra nuance with respect and enthusiasm. The second composition on this renowned album is Tchaikovsky’s Romeo and Juliet Fantasy Overture, highlighted with detail execution.

Think you know your Tchaikovsky? Think again¦..Hamlet gives us a glimpse into a composer with a theatre director's sensibility “ he knows when to lend urgency to the players without overwhelming them, the music heightening but never upstaging¦.Jurowski and his forces offer playing of drive and passion. - Gramophone