That Was Then, This Is Now: The Best Of X-Tacy

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
That Was Then, This Is Now: The Best Of X-Tacy 1:10:04 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Super '70s 4:49 $1.49 Buy
2 Pink Champagne Sparkle 3:53 $1.49 Buy
3 Falling Down 4:29 $1.49 Buy
4 Beautiful, Strange 4:14 $1.49 Buy
5 Turn Away 4:22 $1.49 Buy
6 I Remember Stevie 5:26 $1.49 Buy
7 Cry For You 7:01 44.1/16 Album only
8 Farmer Sez 1:55 $1.49 Buy
9 Electric Gypsy 4:39 $1.49 Buy
10 It's Getting Better 4:51 $1.49 Buy
11 That Was Then, This Is Now 3:48 $1.49 Buy
12 Groove Or Die 2:34 $1.49 Buy
13 A Night To Remember 5:39 $1.49 Buy
14 Carpe Diem 4:07 $1.49 Buy
15 Donna Lee [Twist - Live!] 3:21 $1.49 Buy
16 Slips Away 4:56 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

That Was Then This is Now features 11 tracks compiled from ear X-tacy 1 and 2 (newly re-mastered!), plus 5 new tracks featuring the original Andy Timmons Band line-up of Mitch Marine on drums and Mike Daane on bass. This marks Andy's first official release in the U.S. (hard to believe).

Andy on the record:
"Steve and I decided to re-release some early material along with some new tunes as kind of an introduction to what I hope will be a new fan base! Plus, I think the fans I've been blessed with from the start will really dig the new tracks and the way the earlier tunes sound re-mastered! I'm really proud of this collection...and to be on the same label with Steve Lukather, Larry Carlton, and Eric Johnson is mind-blowing!"

Andy - guitars, bass, drums, vocals
Mike Daane - bass
Mitch Marine - drums
Dan Wojciechowski - drums (12,13,14,16)

Produced by Andy Timmons
Engineered, mixed and co-produced by Rob Wechsler