The Art Of Laurindo Almeida

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
The Art Of Laurindo Almeida 54:21 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Little Suite 6:34 $1.49 Buy
2 Suite In D Minor, First Part 5:21 $1.49 Buy
3 Suite In D Minor, Second Part 1:33 $1.49 Buy
4 Jesu, Joy Of Man's Desiring From Cantata BWV 147 3:41 $1.49 Buy
5 Govotte I & II From Cello Suite No. 6 In D, BWV 1012 4:00 $1.49 Buy
6 Sicilienne From Flute Sonata In E Flat, BWV 1031 4:08 $1.49 Buy
7 Little Fugue In G 3:45 $1.49 Buy
8 Sheep May Safely Graze From Cantata BWV 208 5:34 $1.49 Buy
9 Prelude In C From The Well Tempered Clavier 3:04 $1.49 Buy
10 Sleepers, Awake! From Cantata BWV 140 4:30 $1.49 Buy
11 Quia Respexit From The Magnificat In D, BWV 243 3:15 $1.49 Buy
12 Menuets I & II From Partita In B Flat BWV 825 3:39 $1.49 Buy
13 Air On The G String From Suite In D, BWV 1068 5:17 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

This disc is the result of coupling two Almeida recordings: The Art of Laurindo Almeida and Bach is Beautiful. It contains music by Galilei, de Visée and, of course, J.S. Bach.

Almeida (1917-1995) was one of the world's great concert guitarists.
Born in Brazil, he moved to the United States in 1947. In 1977, he was awarded the Certificate of Appreciation for "A lifetime of dedicated and distinguished service to the guitar in the United States".

"Wherever you find it, this disc is a spotlight item, for the concert world has no greater artist than this sensitive guitarist, nor is there a more personal communication between artist and listener." - The New Records