The Blue Guitar Sessions

Available in Audiophile 44.1kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
The Blue Guitar Sessions 46:49 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 I Put A Spell On You 2:57 44.1/24 Album only
2 Broken Moon 3:17 44.1/24 Album only
3 Witching Hour 3:00 44.1/24 Album only
4 Toybox 2:39 44.1/24 Album only
5 Fields of Blue 3:17 $2.49 Buy
6 Miles Shorter 2:46 44.1/24 Album only
7 Gone 3:27 44.1/24 Album only
8 Ne Me Quitte Pas 4:14 $2.49 Buy
9 Diminished 3:09 44.1/24 Album only
10 The Road 3:07 $2.49 Buy
11 Ocean Blue 4:17 44.1/24 Album only
12 You 3:25 44.1/24 Album only
13 When Night Turns To Day 4:02 $2.49 Buy
14 Midnight 3:12 44.1/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

© 2012 Entertainment One Music
℗ 2012 Entertainment One Music

With over one million records sold worldwide, Jesse Cook takes another step forward in his illustrious career with the release of The Blue Guitar Sessions. The appealing album, highlighting his musical creativity, is hypnotic from start to finish. The fourteen-track album pairs vintage microphones in an effort to recreate the mood of recordings from the Miles Davis era. The Blue Guitar Sessions includes standouts “Broken Moon,” “I Put A Spell On You” and the album’s first single “Ocean Blue.” The release of The Blue Guitar Sessions is accompanied by a PBS special that will air nationwide until the end of the year.

"Cook's relentless precision and perfect tonality on the nylon strings will not be denied. There's an airy beauty to soft, atmospheric tracks like "Diminished" and "Fields of Blue", with quiet blues ("I Put A Spell on You"), jazz ("Miles Shorter") and bossa nova ("Child's Play") broadening the palette. Add the stirring, delicate interplay between Cook's instrument and Chris Church's violin and this aural sketchbook becomes an excursion filled with modest pleasures." - The Gazette