The Conga Kings

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit & 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
The Conga Kings 1:09:10 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Tumbando Cana 08:03 44.1/16 Album only
2 Elube Chango 04:26 $1.49 Buy
3 Guaguanco Pa' Las Tumbadoras 07:06 44.1/16 Album only
4 Nague 07:55 44.1/16 Album only
5 Avisale A Mi Contrario 07:19 44.1/16 Album only
6 Tuna Se Quemo 04:36 $1.49 Buy
7 Descarga De Los Reyes 07:57 44.1/16 Album only
8 Duet I: Temporal 03:46 $1.49 Buy
9 Duet II 05:56 $1.49 Buy
10 Duet III 04:30 $1.49 Buy
11 Conga Kings Grand Finale 07:36 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Chesky Records proudly presents three of the world's greatest conga players'Candido Camero, Carlos "Patato" Valdes and Gionvanni Hidalgo'in The Conga Kings, a breathtaking Latin jazz summit. Renowned for their distinctive styles and blending of Afro-Cuban and Jazz rhythms, the three legendary congueros showcase their uncanny sense of groove on songs like "Tumbando Caña" and the traditional "Av¡sale A Mi Contrario." Bongos, bass, tres, flute and vocals accompany the congueros, each of whom performs on multiple drums.

"The richly layered mix provides a complex foundation for an intricate sound reminiscent of Arsenio Rodriguez at his best. The Conga Kings bears repeated listening just to comprehend the nuanced interplay of this unrivaled percussive triumvirate." - Rhythm Magazine