The Essence Of Viennese Music

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit & 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
The Essence Of Viennese Music 1:14:14 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Strauss- Unter Donner Un Blitz, Polka Schnell Op.234 3:14 $1.49 Buy
2 Das Eine Kann Ich Nicht Verzih'n 6:28 $1.49 Buy
3 Radetzky-Marsch, Op.228 2:41 $1.49 Buy
4 The Duke's Aria From "Eine Nacht In Venedig" 2:50 $1.49 Buy
5 Susanna's Aria From "Le Nozze Di Figaro" 3:33 $1.49 Buy
6 Tamino's Aria From "The Magic Flute" 3:56 $1.49 Buy
7 Viljia Lied From "Die Lustige Witwe" 5:58 $1.49 Buy
8 Overture From "Die Fledermaus" 8:17 44.1/16 Album only
9 Lippen Schweigen - Duet From "Die Lustige Witwe" 3:40 $1.49 Buy
10 Entr'acte Musik No.2 From "Rosamunde" 7:55 44.1/16 Album only
11 Licht Senkt Es Sich Von Himmel Nieder From "Das Dreimäderlhaus" 4:27 $1.49 Buy
12 Mein Herr Marquis, Adele's Couplet From "Die Fledermaus" 3:40 $1.49 Buy
13 Dein Ist Mein Ganzes Hers From "Das Land Des Lächelns" 3:47 $1.49 Buy
14 The Blue Danube Waltz 10:04 44.1/16 Album only
15 Tanzen Möcht' Ich - Duet From "Die Csárdásfurstin" 3:44 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2004 Chesky Records

The everlasting subject matters of the stage drama are, to name a few: differences of cultures, the struggle between good and evil, and of course love, jealousy and intrigue. The Viennese Operetta centers on these themes, primarily on the tension in relations between the aristocracy and commoners. Strauss playfully demonstrates this in his comedies of errors and royal festivities; Lehár on the other hand tends to stay close to the drama and tragedy between the wealthy and poor, at times even with a renunciation of love; as for Kálmán, his works are full of ebullient vitality in a delirium of oblivion, set during the time when the monarchy perished, on the threshold of a new era. - Peter Guth

Edith Lienbacher - Soprano
Herbert Lippert - Tenor
Bruckner Orchester Linz
Peter Guth - Conductor 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
Johann Strauss Sr. (1804-1849)
Johann Strauss Jr. (1825-1899)
Franz Lehar (1870-1948)
Emmerich Kalman (1882-1953)

Produced by David Chesky
Recorded by Miguel Kertsman
Edited and mastered by Miguel Kertsman and Harald Huber

This album was made with the purest audio path, using the very best microphones, mic preamps, analog-to-digital converters, recorders, and cables with careful attention to detail to produce the most transparent and natural sound available today.