The Essential Jimmy Thackery

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
The Essential Jimmy Thackery 1:02:02 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Mercury Blues [Jimmy Thackery & The Drivers] 04:12 $1.49 Buy
2 Trouble Man [Jimmy Thackery & The Drivers] 04:34 $1.49 Buy
3 Detroit Iron [Jimmy Thackery & The Drivers] 05:09 $1.49 Buy
4 Sinner Street [Jimmy Thackery & The Drivers] 04:20 $1.49 Buy
5 Cool Guitars [Jimmy Thackery & The Drivers] 03:47 $1.49 Buy
6 It's My Own Fault [Jimmy Thackery & The Drivers] 06:37 $1.49 Buy
7 Empty Arms Motel [Jimmy Thackery & The Drivers] 03:42 $1.49 Buy
8 Drive To Survive [Jimmy Thackery & The Drivers] 04:14 $1.49 Buy
9 Jump For Jerry [Jimmy Thackery & The Drivers] 03:48 $1.49 Buy
10 Dancing On Broken Glass [Jimmy Thackery & The Drivers] 04:02 $1.49 Buy
11 I'll Come Running Back [Jimmy Thackery & The Drivers] 06:20 $1.49 Buy
12 Wild Night Out [Jimmy Thackery & The Drivers] 05:04 $1.49 Buy
13 Jimmy's Detroit Boogie [Jimmy Thackery & The Drivers] 06:13 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

After departing Washington DC-area blues band The Nighthawks, Jimmy Thackery re-emerged as power trio Jimmy Thackery & The Drivers in order put the spotlight firmly on his aggressive blues rock guitar playing. The selections from his Blind Pig releases that comprise The Essential Jimmy Thackery date from 1992 to 2000, and represent what many consider to be his most vibrant and creative period. Special guests include Duke Robillard, Lonnie Brooks, and Reba Russell.

"This album as you would expect showcases Thackery's masterfull guitar work but does expolit a little weaker of a tool in his voice. Still, this music will drive you to drive, so hit the road and don't forget to pack the Essential Jimmy Thackery on the trip." - Green Arrow Radio