The Good Life - Monty Alexander Plays the Songs of Tony Bennett

Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit, 96kHz/24bit & 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
The Good Life - Monty Alexander Plays the Songs of Tony Bennett 58:57 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Old Devil 5:36 $1.49 Buy
2 To the Good Life 5:11 $1.49 Buy
3 Smile 7:13 44.1/16 Album only
4 Maybe September 6:14 $1.49 Buy
5 The Way You Look Tonight 6:44 $1.49 Buy
6 Just a Little Street 3:42 $1.49 Buy
7 Just in Time 4:23 $1.49 Buy
8 Emily 3:10 $1.49 Buy
9 Put on a Happy Face 6:09 $1.49 Buy
10 I Want to Be Around 4:43 $1.49 Buy
11 Once Upon a Time 3:21 $1.49 Buy
12 Because of You 2:31 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2008 Chesky Records

The Good Life is the beautiful result of Monty Alexander's original take on classic pieces from Tony Bennett's extensive catalog. It's Monty's infectious, rhythmic style containing a formidable technique that serves him unerringly without drawing undue attention away from the joyous, soulful, reverent and songful improvisations that spring from head and heart-informed fingers.

Monty Alexander - Piano
Lorin Cohen - Bass
George Fludas - Drums

Produced by David Chesky
Recorded by Nicholas Prout and Rick Eckerle
Mixed and mastered by Nicholas Prout 

This album was made with the purest audio path, using the very best microphones, mic preamps, analog-to-digital converters, recorders, and cables with careful attention to detail to produce the most transparent and natural sound available today.