The Heart Of The Matter

Available in Audiophile 88kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
The Heart Of The Matter 57:13 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Until It's Time For You To Go 5:59 88/24 Album only
2 Depende De Nos 4:30 88/24 Album only
3 Little Man You've Had A Busy Day 5:13 88/24 Album only
4 Two Lonely People 4:52 $2.49 Buy
5 A Gente Merece Ser Feliz 5:26 88/24 Album only
6 Golden Slumbers - Long And Winding Road 7:18 88/24 Album only
7 When She Loved Me 2:52 88/24 Album only
8 Born To Be Blue 4:21 88/24 Album only
9 Close 4:17 88/24 Album only
10 Night Night Stars 3:07 88/24 Album only
11 I Get Along Without You Very Well 4:11 88/24 Album only
12 Sing 5:07 $2.49 Buy

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

© ℗ 2013 Universal International Music B.V. Under exclusive license to Decca Label Group, a Division of UMG Recordings, Inc.


The Heart Of The Matter is the eleventh studio album from critically-acclaimed GRAMMY®-nominated vocalist Jane Monheit. This stunning recording pays homage to great songwriters and voices from a variety of musical genres. Monheit has crafted a carefully chosen and eclectic selection of twelve tunes ranging from “Golden Slumbers/Long And Winding Road” by The Beatles to Buffy St. Marie’s “Until It’s Time For You To Go.” In addition, the album contains the first song recorded by Jane, “Night Night Stars” on which she wrote both the words and the music. Produced and arranged by Gil Goldstein, this must-have outing features Michael Kanan on piano, Gil Goldstein on electric piano and accordion, Romero Lubambo on acoustic guitar, Neal Miner on bass, Rick Montalbano on drums, Rogerio Boccato on percussion, David Eggar and Richard Locker on cello, Barry Crawford and Kathleen Nester on alto flute and Sheryl Henze on bass flute and c flute.