The Jazz Passengers: Implement Yourself

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
The Jazz Passengers: Implement Yourself 52:05 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 You're The Fool 6:12 $1.49 Buy
2 Cha-Ha 6:10 $1.49 Buy
3 Little Italy (La Passione) 4:34 $1.49 Buy
4 Faker 4:33 $1.49 Buy
5 Seven Guys With a Reason 5:30 $1.49 Buy
6 Augie The Rat 4:55 $1.49 Buy
7 Peace in The Valley 5:15 $1.49 Buy
8 March 19th 2:59 $1.49 Buy
9 Indian Club Bombardment 7:08 44.1/16 Album only
10 Easy to Love 4:49 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Curtis Fowlkes, trombone, vocals; Roy Nathanson, tenor, alto sax, clarinet; Brad Jones, bass; Marc Ribot, guitar, horn; Bill Ware, vibes; E.J.Rodriguez, percussion; Jim Nolet, violin

The Jazz Passengers-a septet led by saxophonist Roy Nathanson and trombonist Curtis Fowlkes (both sidemen in The Lounge Lizards)-are by now well known on account their recent collaboration with Deborah Harry. Of an appearance in Seattle, the Seattle Times said, “The crux of this band is the kind of wildly various ethnicity you find on the streets of New York. In its energetic and compressed presentations of jazz, Afro-Cuban, Dixieland, blues, gospel, Klezmer-you name it-the group reinvented the idea of jazz history right before our eyes.” Implement Yourself is considered one of the very finest of their many records.