The Poems Of Elizabeth Bishop And Other Songs

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
The Poems Of Elizabeth Bishop And Other Songs 1:01:08 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Sonnet [Luciana Souza] 01:55 $1.49 Buy
2 In March, I Remember [Luciana Souza] 08:01 44.1/16 Album only
3 Argument [Luciana Souza] 03:22 $1.49 Buy
4 The Guide [Luciana Souza] 05:08 $1.49 Buy
5 Not So Unique [Luciana Souza] 05:47 $1.49 Buy
6 The Balance [Luciana Souza] 02:41 $1.49 Buy
7 Backfile [Luciana Souza] 06:45 $1.49 Buy
8 Insomnia [Luciana Souza] 03:44 $1.49 Buy
9 Daze [Luciana Souza] 06:07 $1.49 Buy
10 The Occasional Bliss [Luciana Souza] 07:07 44.1/16 Album only
11 Sonnet (Reprise) [Luciana Souza] 02:31 $1.49 Buy
12 Do Tell [Luciana Souza] 05:33 $1.49 Buy
13 Imber Nocturnus [Luciana Souza] 02:27 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Elizabeth Bishop traveled to many places: Morocco, Leningrad, the Galapagos, to name a few. Places I wish I knew. She lived in Brazil, Canada, Boston, and New York–places I know. Some of them, very well.

"In Bishop's poetry I hear a deep voice, honest and dignified. She sees clearly, and tells so simply. I borrowed her words for my music, and wrote melodies and harmonies around them. Her travels continue. I know I have places to go." -Luciana Souza

"Twisty, multipartite compositions built around Bishop's work by a young, Brazilian-born jazz singer. Here's a composer who really knows what she wants to do, and an album of great conceptual strength, considering its indie-jazz budget constraints." - Ben Ratliff, New York Times