The Promise

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
The Promise 56:53 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 The Other 5:17 $1.49 Buy
2 Tale Of A Man 6:09 $1.49 Buy
3 Smoke And Mirrors 7:10 44.1/16 Album only
4 Pearl 3:21 $1.49 Buy
5 The Promise 5:24 $1.49 Buy
6 The Other, var. I 3:59 $1.49 Buy
7 Djivaeri 4:54 $1.49 Buy
8 The Insider 7:12 44.1/16 Album only
9 Confession 4:07 $1.49 Buy
10 Promenade 5:10 $1.49 Buy
11 The Other, var. II 4:10 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

The versatile Greek pianist has already outlined a broad arc of musical possibility in his recordings for ECM – from post-Bill Evans jazz with Arild Andersen to explorations of Gurdjieff’s nomadic sound-world with Anja Lechner. “The Promise” picks up the implications of his earlier solo recital “Akroasis” (“Hypnotic and mysterious, shimmering like ancient mosaics” – The Independent), but is more rigorously composed, carefully casting arpeggios into deep pools of silence. All pieces are Tsabropoulos originals, with the exception of “Djivaeri”, a Greek traditional tune. The album was recorded in 2008 in the resonant space of Athens’ Megaron Concert Hall, with Manfred Eicher producing.