The Rare Piaf (1950-62)

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
The Rare Piaf (1950-62) 1:13:27 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Hymn to Love [Edith Piaf] 3:30 $1.49 Buy
2 The Three Bells [Edith Piaf] 3:30 $1.49 Buy
3 La Vie en Rose [Edith Piaf] 3:30 $1.49 Buy
4 Simply a Waltz [Edith Piaf] 3:25 $1.49 Buy
5 Autumn Leaves [Edith Piaf] 3:33 $1.49 Buy
6 One Little Man [Edith Piaf] 4:19 $1.49 Buy
7 Heaven Have Mercy [Edith Piaf] 3:46 $1.49 Buy
8 My Lost Melody [Edith Piaf] 4:48 $1.49 Buy
9 I Shouldn't Care [Edith Piaf] 2:34 $1.49 Buy
10 Don't Cry [Edith Piaf] 2:52 $1.49 Buy
11 'Cause I Love You [Edith Piaf] 2:57 $1.49 Buy
12 No Regrets [Edith Piaf] 2:33 $1.49 Buy
13 Toi, Tu L'entends Pas [Edith Piaf] 22:06 44.1/16 Album only
14 Fallait-il [Edith Piaf] 10:04 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Edith Piaf's life was a passionate mixture of love, tragedy, mysticism, and art; her soaring voice often masked the pain caused by those who would take advantage of her. On this unusual collection we hear many of her greatest songs from 1950-1962 -- including La Vie en Rose and No Regrets -- all performed in English, allowing the English-speaking listener to be drawn into a deeper level of the artist's work. It also includes two previously-unreleased out takes in French that were found by chance in a Paris flea market. A great introduction to her work for new fans, and a must for collectors.

Review coming soon