The Return Of The Spectacular Spinning Songbook

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
The Return Of The Spectacular Spinning Songbook 1:16:02 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 I Hope You're Happy Now 3:14 96/24 Album only
2 Heart Of The City 2:21 96/24 Album only
3 Mystery Dance 2:04 96/24 Album only
4 Radio Radio 2:35 96/24 Album only
5 Everyday I Write The Book 5:00 96/24 Album only
6 God Give Me Strength 6:33 96/24 Album only
7 Watching The Detectives 6:50 96/24 Album only
8 Tear Off Your Own Head (It's A Doll Revolution) 3:43 96/24 Album only
9 Out Of Time 4:59 96/24 Album only
10 I Want You 8:38 96/24 Album only
11 Stella Hurt 6:43 96/24 Album only
12 All Grown Up 4:42 96/24 Album only
13 Lipstick Vogue 4:24 96/24 Album only
14 Man Out Of Time 4:54 96/24 Album only
15 National Ransom 4:03 96/24 Album only
16 (What's So Funny 'Bout) Peace, Love And Understanding 5:19 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields


Prolific singer-songwriter Elvis Costello spun another pivotal outing at The Wiltern in Los Angeles on May 11 and 12, 2011. This recording marked the triumphant return of “The Spectacular Spinning Songbook,” an artistic and innovative endeavor, which put fans in control. Each spin outlined a song that would be performed in the set list. The British icon first introduced this game-show type wheel in 1986 at the Beverly Theatre. The performance showcased exhilarating renditions of beloved hits and rarities including “Watching The Detectives,” “Man Out Of Time,” and “(What’s So Funny ‘Bout) Peace, Love and Understanding?”. This musical experience was unlike any other and is available as a pristine hi-res download.