The Sugar Factory

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
The Sugar Factory 49:10 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 A Route of Wolves [Fred Frith And Evelyn Glennie] 7:45 44.1/16 Album only
2 In the World to Change the World [Fred Frith And Evelyn Glennie] 7:56 44.1/16 Album only
3 A Rag of Colts [Fred Frith And Evelyn Glennie] 4:16 $1.49 Buy
4 Scuttlebutt [Fred Frith And Evelyn Glennie] 6:09 $1.49 Buy
5 A Cast of Hawks [Fred Frith And Evelyn Glennie] 7:57 44.1/16 Album only
6 Walls Are Loosening - A Little Prayer [Fred Frith And Evelyn Glennie] 15:07 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Dynamic and astonishing music from two of the world’s greatest musical pioneers, this is another special project from multi-instrumentalist/composer/improviser Fred Frith who has been bravely crossing musical borders since the early 1970’s. These remarkable duo sessions were recorded during the filming of Thomas Riedelsheimer’s exquisite documentary Touch the Soundabout Scottish virtuoso percussionist Evelyn Glennie. Combining the unpredictability of an improvised first encounter with the magic of studio composition, this is music of another dimension, highlighting the power and sensitivity of both players.

Fred Frith: Metal Objects, Organ, Electric Guitar, Bass
Evelyn Glennie: Voice, Paper, Bell-tree, Toy Piano, Simtak, Marimba, Steel Drum, Vibraphone, Metal Objects, Cymbals, Gongs, Drums

Review Coming Soon...