The Sweet Science Suite

Available in Audiophile 44.1kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
The Sweet Science Suite 1:14:07 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Shake Up The World! 9:52 44.1/24 Album only
2 Float Like A Butterfly, Sting Like An Afro Asian Bumblebee! 10:58 44.1/24 Album only
3 No Vietnamese Ever Called Me Nigger! 16:35 44.1/24 Album only
4 Rope-A-Dope 8:23 44.1/24 Album only
5 Worthy Of Praises Most High (aka The Greatest!) 13:15 44.1/24 Album only
6 In A Pan-African Mood 9:51 44.1/24 Album only
7 Teaching The Ape To Write Poems 5:13 44.1/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

© 2011 Mutable Music/Big Red Media, Inc.
℗ 2011 Mutable Music/Big Red Media, Inc.

Bobby Zankel, Jim Hobbs (alto sax); Bhinda Keidel, Salim Washington (tenor sax); Ben Barson, Fred Ho (baritone sax); Winston Byrd, Stanton Davis, Nabate Isles, Amir ElSaffar (trumpets); Bob Pilkington, Marty Wehner, Richard Harper (trombones); Earl McIntyre (bass trombone); David Harris (bass trombone, tuba); Amanda Monaco (guitar); Art Hirahara (keyboards); Wes Brown (bass); royal hartigan (drums, percussion); Haleh Abghari (vocals); Whitney George (conductor)

In his battle for life, Fred Ho found inspiration from watching movies of Muhammad Ali. He composed this scintillating release to honor the great Ali. The Sweet Science Suite is a musical evocation of Ali’s “mojo” conjured through Afro-Asian scientific soul music.

"Ho's arrangements are as outstanding and unique as Ali's boxing style." Ken Waxman, JazzWord