The virtuoso cello

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
The virtuoso cello 1:12:49 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 barber of Seville SERVAIS 16:40 44.1/16 Album only
2 Donizetti's Daughter of the Regiment SERVAIS 14:03 44.1/16 Album only
3 Souvenir de Spa, op2 SERVAIS 19:50 44.1/16 Album only
4 Spinning Song Mendelssohn 1:42 $1.49 Buy
5 Nocturne in E flat, Op.9 No.2 CHOPIN 4:44 $1.49 Buy
6 At the Fountain Op.20 No.2 DAVIDOFF 3:53 $1.49 Buy
7 Apr├Ęs un reve FAURE 3:48 $1.49 Buy
8 Spinning Song Op.55 No.1 POPPER 2:28 $1.49 Buy
9 The Swan SAINT-SAENS 3:18 $1.49 Buy
10 Rondo WEBER 2:23 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

The music for cello by Adrien Servais (1807-1866) is at once lyrical and brilliant; he uses all registers in superb vocal writing as well as in breathtaking cellistic wizardry. It is a light, quickly inflected cello, yet capable of the most dramatic gestures. Featured on this recording are his "Three Grand Fantasies for Cello and Piano" (including themes from The Barber of Seville), and several virtuoso encore pieces. Joel Krosnick is accompanied on this recording by pianist Cameron Grant.

Chopin, Faure, Servais, Saint-Saens

"Servais, the virtuoso of his day - the Paganini of the cello¦very effectively and brilliantly performed by Krosnick¦ with skill, wit and charm. Krosnick's performances are in the right vain as well as technically excellent, admirably seconded by Cameron Grant." - Stereo Review