The Women's Philharmonic: The Music Of Chen Yi

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
The Women's Philharmonic: The Music Of Chen Yi 1:09:00 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Duo Ye No.2 08:14 44.1/16 Album only
2 Symphony No.2 18:15 44.1/16 Album only
3 Ge Xu (Antiphony) 08:02 44.1/16 Album only
4 Pan Gu Creates Heaven And Earth Second Movement 09:47 44.1/16 Album only
5 Nu Wa Creates Human Beings Third Movement 10:29 44.1/16 Album only
6 Weaving Maid And Cowherd 08:32 44.1/16 Album only
7 Song Of Weaving Maid And Cowherd 05:41 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

he modern society is a great network of complex latitudes and attitudes, everything exists in equal rights under different cultures, environments and conditions. They keep changing at every moment and interact with the others, so that each experience that we come across can become the source and exciting medium of our creation. As to the music composition, it reflects the precipitation of a composer's cultural and psychological construct. A serious composer should learn to choose and adjust the yardstick, to establish some relatively stable principles on which he or she can base the creation. Regarding my composition style, I believe that language can be translated into music. Since I speak out naturally in my mother tongue, in my music there is Chinese blood, Chinese philosophy and customs. However, music is a universal language, I hope to get the essence of both Eastern and Western cultures and write more compositions that embody my temperament and spirit of this brave new epoch.


"... brilliant vitality with which Chen Yi dresses the strains of Chinese music in Western orchestral garb.* * * * *" - San Francisco Chronicle