The World Is A Ghetto: 40th Anniversary Expanded Edition

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
The World Is A Ghetto: 40th Anniversary Expanded Edition 1:09:20 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 The Cisco Kid 4:35 96/24 Album only
2 Where Was You At 3:25 $2.49 Buy
3 City, Country, City 13:18 96/24 Album only
4 Four Cornered Room 8:30 96/24 Album only
5 The World Is A Ghetto 10:10 96/24 Album only
6 Beetles In The Bog 3:51 $2.49 Buy
7 Freight Train Jam 5:41 96/24 Album only
8 58 Blues 5:29 96/24 Album only
9 War Is Coming - Blues Version 6:15 96/24 Album only
10 The World Is A Ghetto - Rehearsal Take 8:06 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

© 2012 Universal Music Enterprises, a Division of UMG Recordings, Inc.
℗ 2012 Far Out Productions, Inc.

About the Mastering
This project, from the original album to the four newly discovered bonus tracks, was created from the original analog masters provided by the group’s producer, Jerry Goldstein. All materials were sourced and mastered by Pete Doell at Universal Mastering Studios-West at 96kHz/24-bit.

War’s No.1 album gets the remastered treatment, includes four previously unreleased bonus tracks!

War was the original jam band; their music is a thick stew of stone funk, old school R&B, Latin rhythms, free-form jazz and uncanny pop sensibility. Their late ’72 album release The World Is A Ghetto, led by the title track and the smash hit “The Cisco Kid,” became the best-selling pop album of 1973. To commemorate the album’s place in pop music history, Avenue Records and UMe have remastered the album and included unreleased bonus “Ghetto Jams,” showcasing more of the band’s versatility. The World Is A Ghetto now includes the chugging “Freight Train Jam,” “58 Blues” and the rock-blues track “War Is Coming.”