The Zephyrtine: A Ballet Story

Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit, 96kHz/24bit & 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
The Zephyrtine: A Ballet Story 1:04:46 $24.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Ben's Farm in Vermont 1:45 192/24 Album only
2 The Zephyrtine Appears 0:47 192/24 Album only
3 What Is This Magnificent Creature? 1:32 192/24 Album only
4 The Zephyrtine Meets Ben 2:18 192/24 Album only
5 Let's Visit the Planet Eudora Where the Zephyrtines Live 3:15 192/24 Album only
6 Morning in Eudora 2:42 192/24 Album only
7 Dance of the Ice Cream Trees 1:52 192/24 Album only
8 Dance of the Wingless Birds 1:50 192/24 Album only
9 Dance of the Zephyrtines 2:05 192/24 Album only
10 Dance of the Chocolate Cows 1:31 192/24 Album only
11 Dance of the Vegetable Builders 3:13 192/24 Album only
12 The Red King Kalek 2:40 192/24 Album only
13 Daissa the Green Queen 2:26 192/24 Album only
14 Chaya the Blue Princess 3:00 192/24 Album only
15 Ib the Monster Comes down from the Mountains 2:55 192/24 Album only
16 Where Is the Blue Princess? 2:25 192/24 Album only
17 The Sapphire Forest 1:57 192/24 Album only
18 Gortee the Wise Old Talking Fish 2:12 192/24 Album only
19 Dance of the Fish That Live in the Trees 2:51 192/24 Album only
20 Ben and the King 2:13 192/24 Album only
21 Let's Go Find a Real Pumpkin 2:36 192/24 Album only
22 Ib the Monster's Cave 5:51 192/24 Album only
23 Ben and the Blue Princess 3:14 192/24 Album only
24 The King Gives Billy an Ice Cream Tree 1:05 192/24 Album only
25 The Grand Celebration 6:31 192/24 Album only

Price as configured: $24.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2013 Chesky Records

Rui Massena conducts the Fundação Orquestra Estúdio’s recording of David Chesky’s fantasy for children The Zephyrtine ballet. The characters throughout the ballet are represented by specific instruments; the two main characters, Ben and the Zephyrtine, are voiced by the piccolo and the French horn.

The Zephyrtine is a wonderful adventure that revolves around a little boy from Vermont, Ben, who meets a magical Zephyrtine and journeys to the enchanted land of Eudora. Eudora is a Utopian society where people are different colors, red, blue, green, and yellow! Vegetables are not grown instead built in factories, ice cream grows on trees, and fish fly. When the Blue Princess is captured by Ib the monster, it is up to Ben to rescue her and save the kingdom. Children are taken on a thrilling journey where they learn the importance of friendship and accepting cultural diversity.

Now headphone users will hear the same three-dimensional sound and imaging as audiophiles have for the past 25 years with Chesky Recordings. These new Binaural+ Series albums capture even more spatial realism for the home audiophile market, bringing you one step closer to the actual event.

Recorded October 21-28, 2012 at Plataforma das Artes e da Criatividade in Guimarães, Portugal

Fundação Orquestra Estúdio - Orchestra
Rui Massena - Conductor

Produced by David Chesky
Recorded, edited, and mastered by Pedro Mouga and Narciso Fernandes, SPL Estúdio, Portugal
Additionally mastered by Nicholas Prout

Production Assistant: António Oliveira

Project Coordinator: Maria Miguel Mendes

This recording was made with a Neumann KU-100 Binaural head, Mytek Stereo 192 A/D converter

This album was made with the purest audio path, using the very best microphones, mic preamps, analog-to-digital converters, recorders, and cables with careful attention to detail to produce the most transparent and natural sound available today.