There Goes Rhymin' Simon

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
There Goes Rhymin' Simon 35:40 $17.99
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Kodachrome 03:35 96/24 Album only
2 Tenderness 02:56 96/24 Album only
3 Take Me to the Mardi Gras 03:31 96/24 Album only
4 Something so Right 04:37 96/24 Album only
5 One Man's Ceiling Is Another Man's Floor 03:48 96/24 Album only
6 American Tune 03:47 96/24 Album only
7 Was a Sunny Day 03:44 96/24 Album only
8 Learn How to Fall 02:47 96/24 Album only
9 St. Judy's Comet 03:21 96/24 Album only
10 Loves Me Like a Rock 03:34 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.99

* Required Fields

℗ © 1973 Sony Music Entertainment


There Goes Rhymin' Simon is Paul Simon's third studio album originally released in 1973. The record was nominated for two Grammy awards in 1974, Best Male Pop Vocal Performance and Album of the Year. There Goes Rhymin' Simon features hit single "Kodachrome" which made it to #2 on the Billboard charts, along with "Loves Me Like a Rock", "American Tune" and "Take Me to the Mardi Gras". The overall album reached #2 on the US Billboard Pop Albums chart, beat out by George Harrison's Living in the Material World.

These Paul Simon 96kHz/24-bit hi res digital reissues – Paul SimonThere Goes Rhymin' Simon, and Still Crazy After All These Years, were remastered from original 1/4" analog master tapes by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound, NYC using a Burl A-D ["B2 Bomber"] converter and all analog eq. There Goes.. and Still Crazy... from the original mix master 1/4" tapes, and Paul Simon from the original 1/4" cutting master tapes. The goal of this remastering project was to match the sound, scope and feel of the original 1A vinyl first pressings so as to capture what the artist and producer intended and achieved when creating these iconic albums for release.

- Steve Berkowitz, Reissue Producer

Recorded September 1972 - January 1973 at Columbia Studios (NY, NY), Malaco Recording Studios (Jackson, MS), Muscle Shoals Sound Studio (Sheffield, AL), Morgan Studios (London, UK).

Paul Simon - vocals, guitar
Pete Carr - guitar, electric guitar
Jimmy Johnson - electric guitar
Cornell Dupree, Alexander Gafa, Jerry Puckett, David Spinozza - guitar
David Hood, Bob Cranshaw, Gordon Edwards, Vernie Robbins - bass guitar
Richard Davis - double bass
The Onward Brass Band - horns
The Dixie Hummingbirds, Rev. Claude Jeter, Maggie Roche, Terre Roche - backing vocals
Barry Beckett - keyboard, piano, vibraphone
Paul Griffin, Bobby Scott - piano
Bobby James - keyboard
Carson Witsett - organ
Don Elliot - vibraphone
Roger Hawkins - drums, percussion
Rick Marotta, Grady Tate, James Straud - drums
Airto Moreira - percussion

Producers: Paul Simon, Phil Ramone, Muscle Shoals Rhythm Section, Paul Samwell-Smith, Roy Halee