Third Round

Available in Audiophile 88kHz/24bit & 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Third Round 46:48 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Swing Piece 5:07 $1.49 Buy
2 Keep On Trippin' 5:46 $1.49 Buy
3 Senses 4:25 $1.49 Buy
4 Being Ben 4:35 $1.49 Buy
5 Une larme dans ton sourire 2:39 $1.49 Buy
6 Springtime Dancing 4:22 $1.49 Buy
7 Out Take Number 9 2:21 $1.49 Buy
8 Shine And Blue 5:05 $1.49 Buy
9 Stay With You 4:43 $1.49 Buy
10 Flower Skin 4:35 $1.49 Buy
11 Urban Shadow 3:10 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Intensified commitment to the French-African drummer’s programme of “beautifully mutated grooves and jazzy themes” (to quote The Guardian) distinguishes Manu Katché’s third ECM album. Inside an all-new line-up, bassist Pino Palladino nonchalantly reinforces the groove element – he and Katché have much shared history as sessioneers – and helps the pulses of Manu’s tunes to dance. Pianist Rebello has both delicacy of touch and energy to burn, and saxophonist Brunborg, currently playing at a peak, solos passionately on Katché’s melodies. Guest guitarist Jacob Young shades and colours a handful of pieces, while Kami Lyle adds innocent vocals to “Stay With You”. Recorded in the South of France in December 2009 and issued on the eve of a major European tour, “Third Round” is poised to be one of the season’s jazz hits.