Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Thoroughfare 36:28 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Goodbye My Love 3:36 $1.49 Buy
2 Your Arms Around Me Now 3:23 $1.49 Buy
3 Thoroughfare 4:00 $1.49 Buy
4 Arthur 2:03 $1.49 Buy
5 Empty Hands 3:36 $1.49 Buy
6 All Day Long I've Been Crying 2:34 $1.49 Buy
7 4th and Cornelia 3:39 $1.49 Buy
8 Joey 5:08 $1.49 Buy
9 At Different Times 3:18 $1.49 Buy
10 The Red Wall 5:11 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

As a solo singer, songwriter, and guitarist, Martin recorded her debut album on November 8, 1998. Thoroughfare is an impressive ten-track offering that was amazingly completed in one single day. She had some gifted help on the recording, including her husband, bassist Larry Grenadier, guitarist Steve Cardenas, and producer and engineer Joe Ferla. Grenadier and Cardenas are also members of her band, along with drummer Jorge Rossy and tenor sax player Bill McHenry. A few of the tunes on this first solo offering are "Goodbye My Love," "The Red Wall," "Arthur," and "Empty Hands." Martin's music is an interesting mix of rock, flavored with folk and jazz style.