Time For Heroes - The Best Of The Libertines

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Time For Heroes - The Best Of The Libertines 42:11 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Up The Bracket 2:53 $1.49 Buy
2 Time For Heroes 2:52 $1.49 Buy
3 Mayday 1:17 $1.49 Buy
4 Don’t Look Back Into The Sun 3:11 $1.49 Buy
5 Tell The King 3:37 $1.49 Buy
6 What Katie Did 4:04 $1.49 Buy
7 Can’t Stand Me Now 3:38 $1.49 Buy
8 What A Waster 3:12 $1.49 Buy
9 The Delaney 2:55 $1.49 Buy
10 Boys In The Band 3:56 $1.49 Buy
11 Death On The Stairs 3:57 $1.49 Buy
12 I Get Along 3:05 $1.49 Buy
13 What Became Of The Likely Lads 3:34 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Bringing together the tracks that defined a generation and sold a million records, produced by The Clash's Mick Jones from their epochal debut 'Up The Bracket' and feted, self-titled follow-up (and No. 1 album), 'Time For Heroes' is a timely reminder of the unique talent of Albion's favourite sons Pete Doherty, Carl Barât, John Hasall and Gary Powell.

Rough Trade's Geoff Travis and Jeanette Lee; "The Libertines were the best and most influential band of the last decade, please forget the hype and just listen to the music."

The collection includes the classic singles; 'Can't Stand Me Now' (No. 2 single), 'Time For Heroes', fan picks; 'What A Waster' 'Boys In The Band' and live favourites / b-sides 'The Delaney' and 'May Day' (full tracklisting below).

'What A Waster' The Libertines' debut, in-between album single 'Don't Look Back Into The Sun' plus accompanying b-sides 'Mayday' and a re-recorded Death On The Stairs respectively, have not previously featured on any album, and were produced by Bernard Butler.