Toolin' Around Woodstock

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Toolin' Around Woodstock 59:24 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Sweet Little Sixteen 3:18 $1.49 Buy
2 Games People Play 5:12 $1.49 Buy
3 Ballad of a Thin Man 4:58 $1.49 Buy
4 Matchbox 2:51 $1.49 Buy
5 Sleepwalk 4:32 $1.49 Buy
6 Cryin' Time 3:32 $1.49 Buy
7 Tumblin' 5:06 $1.49 Buy
8 Nightlife 3:46 $1.49 Buy
9 Gas Station Frustration 3:58 $1.49 Buy
10 Unchained Melody 5:10 $1.49 Buy
11 Burnt Child 3:55 $1.49 Buy
12 Don't Lie To Me 3:44 $1.49 Buy
13 Just One Look 3:25 $1.49 Buy
14 Deep Feeling 5:57 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

A truly historic album. Arlen teams up with American music legend Levon Helm's drumming and vocals on this rousing roots/rock joyride recorded at Levon’s studio in Woodstock, NY. Special guests include “Slide Wizard” Sonny Landreth, “King of Dieselbilly” Bill Kirchen, Lexie Roth whose debut CD “One Long Blink” won praise worldwide, and Amy Helm from the wonderful group Ollabelle. Together with an outstanding bunch of A-List backing players, they tear through a collection of classic songs by Chuck Berry, Bob Dylan, Carl Perkins, Willie Nelson, Buck Owens, and other greats with a few of Arlen’s thrown in for good measure.

"...Toolin' Around Woodstock is a wide-ranging joyride through American roots music, but, for all the six-string expertise on hand, it is as much about deep feeling as virtuoso technique, about putting a fresh, heartfelt spin on mostly familiar material." - Philadelphia Inquirer