Made In Brazil

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Made In Brazil 57:46 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Brasil (Aquarela Do Brasil) 04:40 96/24 Album only
2 Voce 05:20 96/24 Album only
3 Aguas De Marco (Waters Of March) 05:52 96/24 Album only
4 Searching 04:52 96/24 Album only
5 Some Enchanted Place 05:03 96/24 Album only
6 Incendiando 04:51 96/24 Album only
7 Vida (If Not You) 04:41 96/24 Album only
8 Este Seu Olhar - Promessas 03:30 96/24 Album only
9 Driving Ambition 05:29 96/24 Album only
10 Rio 04:51 96/24 Album only
11 A Sorte Do Amor (The Luck Of Love) 03:47 96/24 Album only
12 No Tabuleiro Da Baiana 04:50 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2015 Concord Music Group, Inc.

Pianist/singer/songwriter Eliane Elias is known for her distinctive and immediately recognizable musical style which blends her Brazilian roots and her sensuous, alluring voice with her virtuosic instrumental jazz, classical and compositional skills.

Made in Brazil marks a musical homecoming for Elias. In her three-decade long career as a solo artist, Made in Brazil results from the first time she’s recorded a disc in her native Brazil since moving to the United States in 1981.

Elias wears many hats on this project as producer, composer, lyricist, arranger, pianist and vocalist. Along with co-producers, Steve Rodby and Marc Johnson, her bass playing musical partner, Elias ventured ‘home’ and recruited a splendid cast of Brazilian musicians that include electric bassist Marcelo Mariano; guitarists Marcus Teixeira and Roberto Menescal; drummers Edu Ribeiro and Rafael Barata; and percussionists Mauro Refosco and Marivaldo dos Santos.

Elias peppered the sessions with delightful special guest performances from Mark Kibble and the multi-GRAMMY® Award winning Gospel vocal group Take 6, her singer/songwriter-daughter Amanda Brecker, one of Brazil’s most celebrated R&B stars, Ed Motta, and renowned bossa nova composer Roberto Menescal. Elias also invited Rob Mathes to handle orchestral arrangements on seven of the 12 tracks, which were recorded in London at the legendary Abbey Road studios.