Available in Audiophile 88kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Trios 56:14 $20.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Utviklingssang 7:55 88/24 Album only
2 Vashkar 7:22 88/24 Album only
3 Les Trois Lagons (D'Apres Henri Matisse) 14:59 88/24 Album only
4 Wildlife 11:34 88/24 Album only
5 The Girl Who Cried Champagne 14:24 88/24 Album only

Price as configured: $20.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2013 ECM Records GmbH Under exclusive license to Decca Label Group, a Division of UMG Recordings, Inc.

Carla Bley, piano
Andy Sheppard, tenor and soprano saxophones
Steve Swallow, bass

Carla Bley, Andy Sheppard and Steve Swallow revisit classic Bley compositions in an exceptional album recorded in Lugano in April of 2012 by Manfred Eicher. Included here are spirited new versions of “Utviklingssang” and “Vashkar”, and the suites Les Trois Lagons, Wildlife and The Girl Who Cried Champagne. Carla’s robust tunes are vividly conveyed, all members solo compellingly, and the trio has never sounded better.

Trios is one of the outstanding jazz albums of the season and marks the first time that a new Carla Bley album has appeared on ECM itself (rather than the ECM-distributed WATT label, which has been her primary platform for 40 years).

Les Trois Lagons (d’apres Henri Matisse)
- Plate XVII
- Plate XVIII
- Plate XIX
- Horns
- Paws Without Claws
- Sex with Birds
The Girl Who Cried Champagne
- Parts 1, 2 & 3