Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit & 96kHz/24bit

  • Title: Union
  • Artist: Union
  • Genre:
  • Label: Naim
  • Release Date: 2013
Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Union 1:01:03 $24.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Star Crossed Lovers 4:58 192/24 Album only
2 The Very Thought Of You 5:18 192/24 Album only
3 Amazing Grace 4:46 192/24 Album only
4 Not Enough Of Too Much 3:52 192/24 Album only
5 My One And Only Love 6:22 192/24 Album only
6 Laurel House 5:12 192/24 Album only
7 Wonderous Love 3:54 192/24 Album only
8 I'm Glad There Is You 4:58 192/24 Album only
9 Inflections 3:09 192/24 Album only
10 Blue In Green 5:00 192/24 Album only
11 The Late, Late Blues 6:08 192/24 Album only
12 Free Lunch 4:25 192/24 Album only
13 What Am I Here For 2:46 192/24 Album only
14 Final Thought 0:15 192/24 Album only

Price as configured: $24.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2013 Naim Audio Ltd.

It says it all in the name. Union is the celebration of three great friends and musical minds, from the Chicago jazz scene. Sharing all production credits equally, you might wish to call Union a ‘super group'. Too fewer Piano trio actually uphold the quality that these musicians are capable of, and this is demonstrated throughout as the group meander almost seemingly effortlessly through complex standards and breath taking improvisations.

Recorded in the Frank Lloyd Wright designed Union Church in Hinsdale, Illinois, this aptly titled disc features a reunion of three incandescent talents: Laurence Hobgood, regarded as one of the most powerful and accomplished young pianists in American jazz; bassist Brian Torff, who was once summoned with George Shearing to perform specially for President Reagan at the White House; and Paul Wertico - the Pat Metheny Group stalwart who was voted the accolade Fusion Drummer of the Year and has contributed a dozen Grammy nominated recording projects.