Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
VinylCello 1:18:01 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Machine Gun [Matt Haimovitz] 13:05 44.1/16 Album only
2 VinylCello I-IV [Matt Haimovitz] 5:45 $1.49 Buy
3 VinylCello V [Matt Haimovitz] 3:47 $1.49 Buy
4 VinylCello Vi-Ix [Matt Haimovitz] 5:13 $1.49 Buy
5 Apres Moi, Le Deluge [Matt Haimovitz] 7:19 44.1/16 Album only
6 Apres Moi, Le Deluge [Matt Haimovitz] 5:37 $1.49 Buy
7 Apres Moi, Le Deluge [Matt Haimovitz] 6:07 $1.49 Buy
8 Apres Moi, Le Deluge [Matt Haimovitz] 6:34 $1.49 Buy
9 Scherzo Grosso I [Matt Haimovitz] 4:59 $1.49 Buy
10 Scherzo Grosso II [Matt Haimovitz] 6:10 $1.49 Buy
11 Scherzo Grosso III [Matt Haimovitz] 5:17 $1.49 Buy
12 Scherzo Grosso IV [Matt Haimovitz] 8:08 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Oxingale Records is proud to release VinylCello – an album of new cello concertos written for Matt Haimovitz and unexpected ensembles–big band, choir, DJ and live electronics–along with Haimovitz’s new arrangement of Jimi Hendrix’s Machine Gun for solo cello and all-cello band.

On VinylCello, Haimovitz brings together the first three commissions from his ‘Buck the Concerto’ series, by composers Tod Machover, Luna Pearl Woolf, and David Sanford, with his own arrangement of Hendrix’s Machine Gun. In the hands of Haimovitz and Uccello, his all-cello band from McGill University, this war song, with its epic electric guitar solo, becomes a concerto for solo cello and an orchestra of seven cellos.

Coming soon