Voices of Armenia: Armenian Sacred & Secular Music for Female Voices (Live)

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Voices of Armenia: Armenian Sacred & Secular Music for Female Voices (Live) 0:46:57 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 2 Repentance Sharakans (Live) 02:13 96/24 Album only
2 Souls Devoted to the Love of Christ (Arr. K. Vardapet) (Live) 01:34 96/24 Album only
3 The Bird (Live) 03:14 96/24 Album only
4 Today the Heavens Rejoices (Arr. Y. Yerkanyan) (Live) 02:06 96/24 Album only
5 Who Is like the Lord, Our God (Arr. K. Vardapet) (Live) 03:28 96/24 Album only
6 Christ Is in Our Midst (Arr. K. Vardapet) (Live) 01:04 96/24 Album only
7 The Mother of the Lord (Arr. K. Vardapet) (Live) 04:44 96/24 Album only
8 Through the Intercession of Thy Virgin Mother (Arr. K. Vardapet) (Live) 03:28 96/24 Album only
9 Christ Has Sacrificed Himself (Arr. K. Vardapet) (Live) 02:11 96/24 Album only
10 The Mother of the Ineffable Light (Arr. K. Vardapet) (Live) 01:34 96/24 Album only
11 Mount Aragats and the Olibanum Tree (Arr. K. Vardapet) (Live) 02:18 96/24 Album only
12 My Dear Mother - The Deer - It's Raining (Arr. K. Vardapet) (Live) 03:23 96/24 Album only
13 I Have a House by the Sea (Arr. E. Hovhannisyan) (Live) 03:33 96/24 Album only
14 The Moonlight (Arr. K. Petrossian) (Live) 02:33 96/24 Album only
15 I Will Sew a Wedding Dress for You (Arr. Y. Yerkanyan) (Live) 02:46 96/24 Album only
16 Shousho (Arr. S. Aghajanian) (Live) 01:51 96/24 Album only
17 Tamzara (Arr. K. Petrossian) (Live) 02:17 96/24 Album only
18 Applause (1) (Live) 00:18 96/24 Album only
19 Nanik Nananik (Arr. K. Vardapet) (Live) 00:36 96/24 Album only
20 Nanari Na (Arr. E. Hovhannisyan) (Live) 00:53 96/24 Album only
21 Applause (2) (Live) 00:42 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ 2018 K&K Verlagsanstalt
© 2018 K&K Verlagsanstalt

Andreas Otto Grimminger and Josef-Stefan Kindler of K&K Verlagsanstalt write of this new release: “Publishing Authentic Classical Concerts entails for us capturing and recording outstanding performances and concerts for posterity. The performers, audience, opus and the concert hall enter into an intimate dialogue that in its form and expression, its atmosphere, is unique and unrepeatable. It is our aim, the philosophy of our house, to enable the listener to acutely experience every facet of this symbiosis, the intensity of the performance, so we record the concerts in direct 2-Track Stereo digital HD. The results are unparalleled… The concerts at the UNESCO World Heritage Maulbron Monastery supply the ideal conditions for our aspirations…” This release features Armenian sacred and secular music for female voices, including chants from the fourth to the twenty-first century, performed by the Geghard Ensemble, the vocal ensemble from St. Geghard Monastery in Armenia, one of the ancient spiritual centers of Armenia.