Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Khoreia 58:13 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Sonata for 4 Hands in A Major Allegro con spirito 07:45 96/24 Album only
2 Sonata for 4 Hands in A Major Rondo Allegretto 04:07 96/24 Album only
3 Ball-Scenen op109 Preambule 01:31 96/24 Album only
4 Ball-Scenen op109 Polonaise 03:04 96/24 Album only
5 Ball-Scenen op109 Walzer 02:10 96/24 Album only
6 Ball-Scenen op109 Ungarisch 02:25 96/24 Album only
7 Ball-Scenen op109 Francaise 02:06 96/24 Album only
8 Ball-Scenen op109 Mazurka 04:31 96/24 Album only
9 Ball-Scenen op109 Ecossaise 02:38 96/24 Album only
10 Ball-Scenen op109 Walzer 04:20 96/24 Album only
11 Ball-Scenen op109 Promenade 04:58 96/24 Album only
12 Electric Prisms 09:29 96/24 Album only
13 Holberg Suite op40 N4 Air 04:43 96/24 Album only
14 Holberg Suite op40 N5 Rigaudon 04:26 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields


The title “Khoreia” (Greek for “dance”) embraces the sense of our project, which has become breeding ground for our common interests. “Khoreia” takes life from the wish to present the charming and diverse universe of the four hands repertoire, particularly by presenting little-known compositions with concealed qualities.

We would like to offer an historical voyage from Johann Christoph Friedrich Bach (1732-1795) to the illustrious Irish composer Philip Martin (1947-). Of the former, we have elected a musical pearl representing the “sensitive style”, “Sonata in A Major”. Of the latter, we are honoured to present a commissioned work with a unique atmosphere. “Electric Prisms”, inspired by a painting with the same name by Sonia Delaunay (1885-1979), captures the new modern world and technology in Paris at the beginning of the 20th Century.

Moreover, we have thought as well to embrace the passionate and intimate character of Robert Schumann through his collection of miniatures in music the “Ball-Scenen op.109”, which represents the most impulsive yet reflective face of his compositional style.

To fulfil the idea of dance, we have chosen two of the five movements of the baroque influenced “Holberg Suite” by Edvard Grieg (1843-1907), transcribed for piano four hands by the German composer Theodor Kirchner (1823-1903).

May “Khoreia” take you into a sublime dance, where thanks to the most varied melodies and sonorities you may understand the musical beauty and complexity of this multi-shaded form of art.