Welcome To Haiti Creole 101

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Welcome To Haiti Creole 101 1:11:36 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Jean Dominique Intro [Wyclef Jean] 1:15 $1.49 Buy
2 24 e´ Tan Pou Viv [Wyclef Jean] 4:13 $1.49 Buy
3 President [Wyclef Jean] 3:43 $1.49 Buy
4 Bicentenial [Wyclef Jean] 4:08 $1.49 Buy
5 Generation X [Wyclef Jean] 4:43 $1.49 Buy
6 Party By the Sea [Wyclef Jean] 3:57 $1.49 Buy
7 Haitian Mafia [Wyclef Jean] 4:13 $1.49 Buy
8 Le Ou Marye [Wyclef Jean] 5:36 $1.49 Buy
9 Fistibal [Wyclef Jean] 4:35 $1.49 Buy
10 La Bamba [Wyclef Jean] 4:05 $1.49 Buy
11 Bay Micro'm Volume [Wyclef Jean] 5:27 $1.49 Buy
12 Proud To Be African [Wyclef Jean] 4:18 $1.49 Buy
13 Douce [Wyclef Jean] 4:14 $1.49 Buy
14 Lavi New York [Wyclef Jean] 4:24 $1.49 Buy
15 Fanm Kreyol [Wyclef Jean] 4:04 $1.49 Buy
16 Nou Va Rive [Wyclef Jean] 4:36 $1.49 Buy
17 President Remix [Wyclef Jean] 4:05 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

After four solo albums, several Grammy nominations and numerous Top 10 Billboard hits, Wyclef Jean, the singer/songwriter/producer unveils the vibrant rhythms of his native country with his latest album Sak Pasé Presents: Welcome To Haiti: Creole 101. Using his mother tongue and a blend of traditional Creole beats like Konpa, Zouk & Rara, Wyclef aptly pays homage to Haiti with a fantastic musical party.

Welcome To Haiti Creole 101 not only reflects upon the cultural traditions of Wyclef’s heritage and the complex socio-political drama of his native country, but also features a very timely, political radio single, "President.”

Welcome to Haiti is the first release from Jean’s newly created record label, Sak Pasé, which means “What’s Up?” in Creole.

"...while just what he's singing is a mystery to anyone not fluent in Kréyol, the pulsing bass of Lavi New York should get dèyès shaking in any language." - Blender Magazine, Josh Eells, 10/19/05