When You're There

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
When You're There 1:17:24 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Until Dusk 09:10 44.1/16 Album only
2 Jaded Brotherhood 07:51 44.1/16 Album only
3 Jordan 07:20 44.1/16 Album only
4 Overture-The Rathskeller-Interlude 11:14 44.1/16 Album only
5 The Metaphysics Of Self-Deception 10:59 44.1/16 Album only
6 Troubling Differences 10:21 44.1/16 Album only
7 New Beginnings 07:21 44.1/16 Album only
8 Gathered Impression 05:06 $1.49 Buy
9 Going Home 08:02 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

MAXJAZZ is proud to introduce Frank LoCrasto and his debut release When You're There. LoCrasto, a gifted pianist, composer and arranger, wrote all of the songs for this exceptional release. When You're There features some outstanding musicians. Four of the nine selections feature woodwind and string accompaniment with intricate parts all written and arranged by LoCrasto.

When You're There begins with the song Until Dusk, which features a solo by Street as well as woodwind accompaniment. Jaded Brotherhood showcases the full and robust tenor sound of Chris Cheek. LoCrasto offers an impressive solo on this tune. Jordan is a mid-tempo song driven by the playing of Moreno on the acoustic guitar. Similar to the previous track, Cheek harmonizes on the tenor by playing two different parts. LoCrasto then follows with a three-part suite called Overture/The Rathskeller/Interlude, which features the woodwinds and strings on two parts. Overture is a solo opener for the strings and woodwinds. The Rathskeller is a straightforward tune that features the core group. There are echoes of the Beatles in this composition. Interlude begins with a vamp by Alden Banta on the bassoon. The group eventually joins in to bring the suite to a close. The Metaphysics of Self-Deception is an alluring tune that features an exceptional solo by Street. The group shows great energy and cohesiveness on the upbeat track New Beginnings. Troubling Differences is a gorgeous ballad, assisted by the strings and woodwind as well as a moving solo by LoCrasto. Gathered Impressions is a catchy song with contemporary influences including beautiful lyrics by vocalist Becca Stevens. The core band closes the session with a compelling composition appropriately called Going Home.

"Young Frank LoCrasto is a real find - an unerringly decisive performer of storming inventiveness." - The Guardian (UK)