With Respect

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
With Respect 53:34 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Even Steven 4:54 $1.49 Buy
2 Mr. Paganini 4:10 $1.49 Buy
3 Look Who's Mine 5:00 $1.49 Buy
4 High Wire 5:12 $1.49 Buy
5 Finally 4:49 $1.49 Buy
6 Maybe Now 3:54 $1.49 Buy
7 Little Esther 4:14 $1.49 Buy
8 Ain't No Use 4:46 $1.49 Buy
9 Was I In Love Alone 4:45 $1.49 Buy
10 He comes to Me for Comfort 5:55 $1.49 Buy
11 Nature Boy 5:55 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

The powerful vocals of Carmen Bradford reflect the depth of her experience, while revealing the singer's own unique pop/jazz personality. Bradford is backed by a distinguished and sensitive assortment of players, including pianist Cedar Walton, bassist James Leary, drummer Ralph Penland, guitarist Dori Caymmi, and vibraphonist Steve Nelson.

one of the best vocal jazz CDs of the past 10 years or more. It is a shame that Carmen Bradford does not get more recognition. She carries on the tradition of Sarah Vaughan and Ernestine Anderson so very, very well. The tracks that stand out to me are; "Even Steven" a Cedar Walton original that features an incredible arrangement and stellar accompaniment to Carmen's flawless sense of time and swing. "Mr. Paganini" You don't hear this one done much at all. The version here will knock your socks off. "High Wire" Chick Corea wrote this tune and recorded it with Chaka Kahn (believe it or not- another great CD by the way). This version contains just as many thrills. - Amazon