Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Don Giovanni KV 527

Available in Audiophile 88kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Don Giovanni KV 527 51:44 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Ouvertura 3:22 $2.49 Buy
2 Notte e giorno faticar 3:23 $2.49 Buy
3 Ah chi mi dice mai 0:51 $2.49 Buy
4 Madamina, il catalogo e questo 2:57 $2.49 Buy
5 Giovinette che fate all'amore 0:59 $2.49 Buy
6 LA ci darem la mano 2:26 $2.49 Buy
7 Non ti fidar, o misera 3:09 $2.49 Buy
8 Dalla sua pace 3:16 $2.49 Buy
9 Fin ch'han dal vino 0:52 $2.49 Buy
10 Batti, batti o bel Masetto 2:42 $2.49 Buy
11 Finale. Allegro assai 5:40 $2.49 Buy
12 Eh via buffone 0:55 $2.49 Buy
13 Ah taci, ingiusto core 2:04 $2.49 Buy
14 Deh vieni alla finestra 1:20 $2.49 Buy
15 MetA di voi qua vadano 1:54 $2.49 Buy
16 Vedrai, carino 2:06 $2.49 Buy
17 Per queste tue manine 1:46 $2.49 Buy
18 Mi tradi quell'alma ingrata 1:43 $2.49 Buy
19 Non mi dir, bell'idol mio 3:16 $2.49 Buy
20 Finale. Allegro vivace 7:03 88/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

Arrangements of operas for wind ensemble were fairly common in the Classical era. They served the purposes of advertising the music before the premiere, or making it available to players and patrons for private performances thereafter. Mozart occasionally made the arrangements himself, although none of his survive. The standard orchestration, consisting of a wind octet (double oboes, clarinets, bassoons and horns) and sometimes a string bass, was known as a Harmonie ensemble. (The octet is in fact the ensemble Mozart employs for the onstage ensemble in the last scene of the opera in the Don's palace.) The arrangement here, by Josef Triebensee was probably written in 1788, a year after its premiere. His version, plus several newly orchestrated movements, lasts about an hour, and includes about a third of the music from the opera. It consists of the overture and vocal solos and ensembles; unfortunately, the palace scene, with the interaction of the Harmonie and the full orchestra, is too contrapuntally...