Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Worlds 59:57 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Lambada De Serpente [Aaron Goldberg] 08:10 44.1/16 Album only
2 Taurus [Aaron Goldberg] 08:35 44.1/16 Album only
3 Kianda's Song [Aaron Goldberg] 02:32 $1.49 Buy
4 Unstablemates [Aaron Goldberg] 05:10 $1.49 Buy
5 Modinha [Aaron Goldberg] 05:15 $1.49 Buy
6 Salvador [Aaron Goldberg] 05:33 $1.49 Buy
7 Oam's Blues [Aaron Goldberg] 04:31 $1.49 Buy
8 Inutil Paisagem [Aaron Goldberg] 07:02 44.1/16 Album only
9 Oud To Omer [Aaron Goldberg] 11:06 44.1/16 Album only
10 Between Worlds [Aaron Goldberg] 02:03 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Aaron Goldberg is a young pianist and composer working at the forefront of jazz music. Most recently featured in the bands of both Wynton Marsalis and Kurt Rosenwinkel, his past tenures also include Joshua Red man, Al Foster and Madeleine Peyroux. After being “discovered” and hired by Betty Carter while still in college, he graduated from Harvard, moved to New York City and quickly became one of the world’s most in-demand side-men.
Since he was in his teens, however, he has maintained a trio with two of his best friends (and two of the most impeccable and dynamic musicians of their generation), Reuben Rogers (bass) and Eric Harland (drums) who are featured on his new album that marks also his Sunnyside debut.
With Worlds, Goldberg establishes himself as a great composer in his own right and also his trio, which rivals the finest in all of jazz. Guitarist Kurt Rosenwinkel and vocalist Luciana Souza contribute guest performances each of them on one track.

"Applying his own point of view to piano vocabularies that range from Thelonius Monk and Bud Powell to Mulgrew Miller and Brad Mehldau, Goldberg works hand-in-glove with Rueben Rogers and Eric Harland, his bass-drum team of choice for the last decade, displaying quick-witted harmonica reflexes, fluid command of line and a cut-to-the-chase sense of narrative logic. They cover three melody-rich Brazilian songbook numbers, several metrically shifting originals, and cubistically re-imagined jazz standard and a darting warp-tempo blues....This is a satisfying session." - Ted Panken, Down Beat