Available in Audiophile 44.1kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Yo 1:03:15 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 80's 6:24 44.1/24 Album only
2 Bibisa (feat. Fatoumata Diawara) 4:32 44.1/24 Album only
3 Mi Negra Ave Maria 5:20 44.1/24 Album only
4 7 Rayos 5:29 44.1/24 Album only
5 El Sonador Esta Cansado 5:05 44.1/24 Album only
6 Chabani (feat. Faudel Amil) 5:05 44.1/24 Album only
7 Gnawa Stop 5:16 44.1/24 Album only
8 El Mayor 1:22 44.1/24 Album only
9 JMF 4:49 44.1/24 Album only
10 Asi Es La Vida 4:31 44.1/24 Album only
11 Quien Soy Yo (Assane Mboup) 3:41 44.1/24 Album only
12 Rachel 3:37 44.1/24 Album only
13 Bibisa (Remix) [feat. Fatoumata Diawara] 4:08 44.1/24 Album only
14 80's (Remix) 3:56 44.1/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2012 Montuno Producciones y Eventos, S.L. Under exclusive license to Concord Music Group, Inc.


In the span of less than fifteen years and numerous solo and collaborative recordings, Cuban-born pianist and composer Roberto Fonseca has established himself as one of the most innovative and charismatic musicians of his generation by blending the diverse sounds of Latin and American jazz, Afro-pop, hip-hop, soul and numerous other shades of music from all corners of the world. Touring with the Buena Vista Social Club™, the legendary GRAMMY® Award-winning Cuban collective, proved a fertile training ground for Fonseca’s early career. In the years since, thanks to an innovative artistic sense that has never shied away from eclecticism and multiculturalism, Fonseca and his music have become the bridge between the traditional sounds and the new voice of Cuban music. His new album, Yo – which translates to “I” or “me” in his native Spanish – is Fonseca’s most daring recording to date. Recorded in a single week in Paris, Yo is a finely crafted blend of traditional acoustic instruments with elements of cutting-edge electronica – a mesmerizing musical alchemy that pays homage to Cuba’s African roots while at the same time updating the country’s rich musical lineage.